The 10th Asia Pacific Conference On Reproductive And Sexual Health And Rights – HIV/AIDS and SRHR in Asia Pacific

Published November 27, 2020
Language English

https://weareaptn.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/photo_2020-06-23_16-03-01.jpg

In the wake of the ongoing coronavirus disease (COVID-19) pandemic situation, as per the announcement of the convenor and International Steering Committee members of the 10th Asia Pacific Conference on Reproductive and Sexual Health and Rights (APCRSHR10), the APCRSHR10 has evolved from an in-person conference to an ongoing virtual series: #APCRSHR10 Virtual.

The #APCRSHR10 Virtual is being hosted every fortnight in the form of 14 online sessions – each of about 90-120 minutes duration – during June to December 2020. 

#APCRSHR10 virtual features thematic online sessions with plenary speakers and top-ranking abstract presenters, among other insights and discussions around sexual and reproductive health and rights (SRHR), COVID-19 impact and SDGs in the Asia Pacific regional context.

21 December 2020, Monday

1pm Phnom Penh/ Bangkok/ Jakarta time

(2pm Manila/ KL/ Shanghai/ Singapore | 5pm Canberra | 6pm Fiji | 12noon Dhaka | 11:45am Kathmandu | 11:30am Delhi | 9:30am Tehran | click here for your local time)

C H A I R
Joe Wong
Executive Director
Asia Pacific Transgender Network (APTN)

P L E N A R Y   S P E A K E R
CheyLeaphy Heng
Program Team Manager, Rainbow Community Kampuchea (RoCK)
“UPR as an advocacy strategy for SOGIE-SC issues in Cambodia”

A B S T R A C T   P R E S E N T A T I O N S

  • Saroj Tamang | Male-to-Female Transgender Community barrier and challenges in access of Sexual Health Services 
  • Saritha P Viswan | A review of transgender issues in India 
  • Sobo Malik | Limited Access to Health Rights Resulting in Increase Self Medication 
  • Ciptasari Prabhawanti | Sexual Identity, Sexual Orientation, Sexual Risk and Condom Use Behaviors of Clients of Transgender Sex Workers in Jakarta, Indonesia

V O I C E    F R O M    T H E    F R O N T L I N E
Rukshana Kapali, Nepal

23 November 2020, Monday

Watch the presentation and slides of #WorldAIDSday #APCRSHR10 Virtual from our panelist Samreen (APTN Advocacy Officer) on “Integrating transgender health into HIV and SRHR programming in Indonesia, Nepal, Thailand and Vietnam” (Watch 58:22-1:26:20 of the recording): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_sWiivDo6QQ&t=5394s

You can see the slides of the presentation here:

For more information, please visit: https://lnkd.in/gAeFQky