Civil Society Asia Pacific Side Event At The HLM 2021

Published June 4, 2021

Sharing Case Studies For Change: Celebrating And Learning From Civil Society-led Responses To Hiv And Covid-19 In Asia And The Pacific

With the upcoming United Nations High-level Meeting on HIV and AIDS only days away, kickstart your HLM experience with the Asia – Pacific virtual side event!

This side event will showcase the strength of communities with speakers from different countries throughout Asia and the Pacific, celebrate their innovative and effective HIV & COVID-19 response and hear the lessons they have learned along the way. 

This will be an interactive panel-style event, with an opening address from Ambassador Mr Mitchell Fifield, Permanent Resident of Australia to the United Nations and Ambassador Mr Vitavas Srivihok, Permanent Representative of Thailand to the United Nations.

All are welcome! Please help us by sharing this event through your networks.

Date:

Monday 7th June 2021

Time:

  • 7:30am – 9:00am (New York, EDT)
  • 6:30pm – 8:00pm (Bangkok, Thailand)
  • 9:30pm – 11:00pm (Sydney, AEST)

How:

This event will be streamed live via the UNAIDS Asia Pacific Facebook Page:

https://www.facebook.com/unaids.asiapacific

You can also join the meeting via Zoom to access English or Thai translation:

Joining info: Zoom Meeting

https://unaids.zoom.us/j/99405880807?pwd=aVpWSSsyUG9XNUJXWlpNazJFNUFtZz09

For more information:

This event is being co-organised by key population networks from Asia and the Pacific; ANPUD, APCOM, APN+, APNSW, APTN ICWAP and Youth Lead. With support from AFAO and UNAIDS.

Co-sponsors:

Australia and Thailand